Photo of the Week: Week 7

© 2012 Kevin Collins

I took this weeks photo around Christmas while walking on the Trans Canada trail near our place in Peterborough. At first, I never gave it much notice, but after organizing my photos the other night, I came across it and did a double take. I cropped the original image quite a bit and made some small tweaks to the exposure. I chose it simply because I like how the orange stands out in the bland, lifeless, winter landscape.

I thought the trail would be filled with interesting things to photograph, but I was wrong. Maybe I just wasn’t in the frame of mind. I also apologize for this weeks photo being an old one. The point of this photo of the week project is to get out more with the camera, but I just wasn’t feeling it this week. I guess I’ll have to double up next week.

Leave a Reply

