Photo of the Week: Week 15

© 2012 Kevin Collins

If you’ve been following my posts over the past couple days, then it’s no surprise that this weeks photo is of an abandoned swinging rail bridge at Trent University in Peterborough, Ontario. When I climbed up on the bridge, I found that the rails were long gone and these were all that remained. I’m not exactly sure what their purpose was, but I figure that the rails rested on them. It is basically a piece of fabric stapled to the railroad tie. The colour and texture contrast was pretty cool, so I took a couple shots – this being my favourtite.

Leave a Reply

