The Big One Double Zero

© 2011 Kevin Collins

Fact: This entry is my 100th blog post. Doesn’t really seem like a big deal, but when I look back at all the posts, it’s quite a lot of content in only 8 months time. I’ve tried to start a blog before but failed due to lack of focus. So when I started this one, it was with a purpose – to showcase my new photography hobby and to tell stories of day-to-day life in the Collins household. This blog initially began on Blogger which is run by Google, however, after only 2 months, I was frustrated with it and moved over to WordPress… and have never looked back.

I took a moment to look at some of the blog stats and was quite shocked at some of the information as I had no idea how far it was reaching. Below are a couple stats I pulled together:

  • Started Aug 18, 2011 (8 months ago).
  • Over 2,300 site visits.
  • Viewed in 22 countries on 6 continents.
  • Almost 110 comments on my postings.

Also, I wanted to say a huge thanks to everyone who has dropped by to see what’s going on. Hopefully it didn’t scare you too much. Thanks! -Kevin

One thought on “The Big One Double Zero

Leave a Reply

