Pick Your Battles

One of the sick pleasures of parenthood is knowing when it’s appropriate to make fun of your children. As I walked into daycare to pickup Patrick this afternoon, he came running around the corner sporting a pair of pink shorts circa 1982. He had an accident and no spare clothes. I almost died laughing. Patrick didn’t seem to notice what was so funny. He eventually got changed at home, but not before I snapped a couple shots, that I’m sure will come in handy later in life. He doesn’t look too pleased that I’m taking pictures of him, but believe me, he was laughing on the inside.

© 2012 Kevin Collins

One thought on “Pick Your Battles

Leave a Reply

