Fort Henry

Fort Henry is situated in Kingston, Ontario. Built during the War of 1812 when Ontario was a British colony known as Upper Canada, it was situated to protect the Kingston Royal Naval Dockyard from a possible U.S. attack. It also served as POW camps in both World Wars. The last time I was at Fort Henry, I think I was 8 or 9 years old and it’s good to see that nothing has changed. We went with a bunch of family members and had a great time exploring the tunnels and and different rooms. Below are some shots I took within the fort.

© 2012 Kevin Collins

© 2012 Kevin Collins

© 2012 Kevin Collins

© 2012 Kevin Collins

They had some mock uniforms and guns for photo opportunities. From left to right: my nephew Jacob, my other nephew Tyler, and my son Patrick – who got right into character… and wanted to stay there.

© 2012 Kevin Collins

Leave a Reply

