Autofest 2012

I’m the first to admit I’m not a car guy in the traditional sense. I don’t have an in-depth knowledge or passion for motoring. I do however, appreciate the aesthetic side of cars and the amount of time and effort it takes to create these works of art. Most auto shows that I’ve been to are held either indoors or in parking lots, but Autofest Oshawa holds a weekend long event in the shade of some giant trees in Lakeview Park on the shores of Lake Ontario. If given the chance, I could probably have spent two full days walking around, admiring all the cars and taken hundreds of photos. Instead we were there for maybe 1.5 hours total, and I only took a couple dozen shots. My favorites are below. Click on the photo to see the larger version.

18mm; F4.5; 1/60s; ISO 100

40mm; F5.3; 1/160s; ISO 100

44mm; F5.3; 1/200s; ISO 100

20mm; F4.5; 1/100s; ISO 100

55mm; F5.6; 1/20s; ISO 100

Leave a Reply

