Photo of the Week: Week 35

There’s been a lot going on here over the past week and a half. We finally got our new iMac! No more crappy laptop display to try and edit photos. I also purchased Adobe Lightroom 4 the other day and will be using it as the primary photo editing software. Until now, I’ve been using the software that came with my camera and it’s been fine, but as this hobby continues to grow, I was feeling restrained by what that software could actually do. I needed something that could do more.

After installing the software and playing around with it for a little bit, I checked out some online videos on how to perform specific tasks. This morning whilst at the book store, I thought it might be a good idea to grab a giant book on Lightroom 4 which goes over ever aspect in great detail – just what I’m looking for.

Anyways, I thought this weeks photo would be of that new book which (hopefully) symbolizes a big step forward in this hobby of mine.

50mm; F3.2; 1/6s; ISO 100

One thought on “Photo of the Week: Week 35

Leave a Reply

