Photo of the Week: Week 38

Very recently, I’ve been playing around with the presets in Adobe Lightroom. I find that they provide a good starting point to post-processing an image.

While walking downtown Peterborough the other day, I came to the window of a reputable pita fast food restaurant chain. I was keeping my eye out for repeating patterns to photograph, when I noticed the containers of all the toppings. Not sure if it would classify as a repeating pattern, but from a photographic perspective I simply liked the arrangement of the containers and the different colours and textures in each.

Using one of the Lightroom presets, I gave it a cross-processed, cold blue type effect which I think represented how it actually looked since it was fairly dark out and the fluorescent lights were beaming down on the food. Click the photo to enlarge.

36mm; F/5; 1/125s; ISO 1600

Leave a Reply

