Photo of the Week: Week 39

With autumn in full swing, interesting and colourful subjects are everywhere. One of the first trees to change colour in our yard was the sumacs at the front of the house. I took a variety of different shots (some of which I’ll most likely put in another post), and it wasn’t until I was going through them on the computer that this one stood out. I tried to highlight the creases in the leaf with those in my hand. I also wanted to contrast the extreme bright colour against my rather dull hand.

50mm; F/2.8; 1/320s; ISO 200

Leave a Reply

