Water Wheel

Last weekend Stephanie returned home from a 3 week stint in Victoria, B.C. where she was working on her Masters degree at Royal Roads University. She took the small point-and-shoot camera with her, and by the looks of the date stamp on the photos she took, only managed to take pictures on the day she was coming home.

When I was flipping through all 12 photos, one in particular caught my eye. It was of a water wheel. Stephanie told me that she was upset that the water wheel kept turning out blurry, but I told her, that’s what makes it an interesting photo. The leaves and rocks surrounding the wheel are nice and crisp, while the wheel itself is blurry giving it a sense of motion. She just rolled her eyes when I said that, but I stand by my statement. I like it!

Leave a Reply

