Time for a Change

I’ve been running this little blog since August 2011. At first it started out as a blog about anything and everything. As my hobby of photography developed and progressed, the focus of the blog shifted to mostly photo related posts. The next phase of this site will be occurring over the next week or so.

I’d like to officially launch my new photography only web site called Kevin Collins Photography. I know it’s not a very creative title, but it gets the point across. The site will feature an ever changing and growing portfolio of my work and a blog that will focus specifically on photography. It will be the new host of the photo of the week challenges and other photo related projects on the go.

While I’ve enjoyed the WordPress blogging platform over the past year and a half, I figured it was time to step up my game and get something, that I think looks a little more professional. I’d appreciate if you could have a look and let me know your thoughts on the new layout. It can be found at www.kevincollinsphoto.com

So what is to become of this site you may be asking. Well, I intend to take it back to its roots and tell all the fascinating stories of my life which may or may not include photos. I appreciate everyones comments and positive feedback of my work over the past while – it really helps feed what I’m doing here.

Thanks,
Kevin

One thought on “Time for a Change

Leave a Reply

