Photo of the Week: Week 13

Having Good Friday off work, we headed to the Riverview Park and Zoo in Peterborough, ON to check out the animals and let the little guy play in the park. I don’t normally bring my camera to the zoo, but for some reason I did on this occasion. I was trying to take photos through the fence or in small gaps as I didn’t want the cage to appear in the photo.

When we got to the squirrel monkeys they were in their outdoor pen and behind a dense wire cage. There was a small viewing area with a window where I set up this shot. I sat there patiently waiting for these two to turn around… which they eventually did before running away.

Leave a Reply

