Griffin’s Greenhouses

Taking pictures of flowers is not really my cup of tea. In fact, I don’t care for tea either. Let’s just say that taking pictures of flowers is not my mug of beer. I don’t find the resulting photos very interesting or unique let alone a challenge to shoot. So when our camera club said they were going shooting at a greenhouse for the evening, I thought to myself, “no thanks”.

I did a quick lookup of Griffin’s Greenhouses on the inter-web and found that the layout is quite different than a traditional greenhouse. There was a giant pond, waterfall, and a garden which is apparently used quite a bit for wedding photography. As you can see from my shots below, most of them are of non-flower type things.

Rock Wall

Rock Wall

Water Feature

Water Feature

Selfie in a Sphere

Selfie in a Sphere

Flooded Canoe

Flooded Canoe

Greenhouse

Greenhouse

Hanging Baskets

Hanging Baskets

Down the Line

Down the Line

Stigma

Stigma

