Photo of the Week: Week 24

This is my dad. One of the only pictures I’ve taken of him in the past couple years. It was back on Christmas day just days after our son was born. I know I have a picture of him back in the 70’s with epic sideburns an an orange suit, but I can’t seem to find it at the moment… but trust me – that photo exists.

Dad is the greatest person in the world. Growing up he was involved in everything we did from baseball, boy scouts, karate, gymnastics, swimming, and the list goes on, and on…. Recently, my mom retired, and they moved out of the first house they bought in the mid-70’s and set up shop in Brighton.

Dad has always been there when we needed him, and although we didn’t get to see him today we were thinking about him. Happy fathers day!

My Dad

My Dad

One thought on “Photo of the Week: Week 24

Comments are closed.