Photo of the Week: Week 25

Last weekend I rented the top end of Nikon’s Holy Trinity of lenses – the 70-200mm f/2.8. The cost of this lens is 2 1/2 times what I paid for my brand new camera body so, unless I stumble across a big sack of cash, I’ll probably never own one. I had rented it specifically for the Hamilton Air Show and it did not disappoint. The vibration reduction feature on it defies the laws of physics and it produces very sharp images. I was saddened on Monday morning when I had to pack it up and send it back. Hopefully, I will rent it again someday.

Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8

Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8

Leave a Reply

