Acoustic Guitar

I figure I’m on a role, so why stop now. I’ve taken on the task of photographing the various musical instruments we have in the house. Last night I photographed some more. One of the challenges is trying to get the lighting just the way I envision it… which is proving to be difficult considering the budget setup I have.

The first shot below has been in my head for a couple years now, and I’m happy I was able to make it finally work. I basically wanted to highlight the shape of an acoustic guitar and a little bit of wood grain… and nothing else. My hope was that based on the shape alone, it would be a dead give away for an acoustic guitar. 

Curved Beauty

Curved Beauty

Tuning

Tuning

Leave a Reply

