Photo of the Week: Week 31

I’m currently enjoying a much needed vacation from work. I decided to rent a wide angle lens to see if it’s something I might want to invest in as my next lens. So far, it looks promising. I absolutely love the perspective that this lens provides. Something could be relatively close to the camera, yet this lens pushes the background very far away. It has the potential to add that extra sense of epic-ness, that could not be achieved using any other lens. 

This coming week will be the real test, as I take it to Kingston, Toronto, and a full day of shooting east of Peterborough. Below is a shot down Rubidge Street in Peterborough.

Rubidge Street

Rubidge Street

Leave a Reply

