Cobourg For a Day

This past Sunday, we made a spur of the moment decision to head down to Cobourg Beach on Lake Ontario. They were holding their annual Sandcastle Festival and there was some amazing works of art to be seen. Personally, I’m opposed to bringing my camera to the beach, especially when my 4 year old is running around. It doesn’t take much sand to ruin a camera, and it was quite windy out and the sand was being blown around… I’m glad I left it in the car.

Before heading down to the beach, we spent some time walking around downtown. I’ve never really spent much time in Cobourg, but it’s quite a nice place. It was quite bright out, and it was difficult to get the entire dynamic range into a single photo. Often times, the clouds would just become pure white blobs in the sky. I decided to convert all these shots into black and white for that reason, and because I think they actually work well in black and white. 

Art Gallery of Northumberland

Art Gallery of Northumberland

Looking Up at 87 King Street

Looking Up at 87 King Street

Cobourg Farmers Market

Cobourg Farmers Market

The “L”

The Path

The Path

