Photo of the Week: Week 41

I took this image for a specific reason. This week, I was putting together a presentation for our camera club on composition in photography, and one of the points was on the use of colour in an image. On one of the slides, I show the standard colour wheel and talk about contrasting and complimenting colours. I kept this in my mind as I was on this fall walk the other day. On the colour wheel, dark blues are across (contrasting) with yellows, and by using a polarizing filter to darken the sky, I tried to create an image that showed just that. 

Leave a Reply

