Analog Cameras

This year has started off pretty slow for me from a photography perspective. I don’t think I even picked up a camera for the first couple weeks of 2014. With winter behind us, for the most part, I’ve started getting out and shooting more. The main difference being that I’ve probably shot more film than I have digital. Why shoot film? Why not. I enjoy the challenge. The fact that you only get one shot to make it right because it costs money for each photo. I like that you have to think on your feet in terms of camera settings, exposure, and focusing. It makes you look at a scene longer to find the best composition. In turn I hope it will make me a better photographer.

One rainy day about a month ago I thought it would be fun to assemble some of my film cameras into a single shot or two.

