From The Archives #001

Over the past couple years, I’ve taken a ridiculous number of photographs. Usually I offload them from the camera and do some processing right away before posting them online and never thinking about them again. Every now and then, I try to take some time and go back through my original collections to both clean them out and look for any photos that I may have initially passed over.

I think it’s a good exercise to review your photos from time to time with fresh eyes. I find it helpful in critiquing my own stuff and I’m always amazed at what I find. Below is a shot I took last November in Prince Edward County. Not sure why I passed over it in the first place, but I really like the minimal look and feel to this image, so I processed it to try and capture that feeling. Also, it’s nice to see some snow in July! Stay tuned for more shots from the archive.

