Atrium on Bay

Back in the days when I used to attend Ryerson University in Toronto, I would walk through Atrium on Bay on my way from the bus stop. I always thought it was such a cool looking building from the inside. It wasn’t until I started photography that I realized that this building had some great potential for some shots. I did some digging around online only to find that I wasn’t the first to think of this. There are hundreds of shots very similar to the ones below, and I’m okay with that.

While in Toronto last week, I had a couple hours to kill one morning and thought it was about time to revisit the old stomping grounds with my camera in hand. I didn’t spend too much time there as it’s an office building and I didn’t want to get the boot by security. Both the first and third shots were taken looking straight up at the skylights. I love the abstract… almost Star Trek quality of this perspective.

Atrium on Bay (1/100s, f8, ISO1600)

Atrium on Bay (1/100s, f8, ISO1600)

Exit to Edward Street (1/40s, f/5.6, ISO1600)

Exit to Edward Street (1/40s, f/5.6, ISO1600)

Atrium on Bay (1/100s, f/5.6, ISO1600)

Atrium on Bay (1/100s, f/5.6, ISO1600)

