2015 Family Vacation

I’m finally getting around to posting about our summer vacation back in early July. This was our first trip with the boys that wasn’t to Great Wolf Lodge so we were all pretty excited. We had rented a cottage in PEI for a week and took our time driving there an back. We spent nights in Drummondville, Grand Falls, St. Flavie, and Quebec City on top of our stay in PEI. The weather on this trip was fantastic. Sunny and mid-20s every single day. 

I thought it would be a fun challenge to photograph the entire trip on film. I didn’t even bring my digital camera. I was hoping to create the look and feel of my own family vacations growing up and didn’t want to spend time fiddling around with all the options on my digital camera. I shot a variety of Kodak, Ilford and Fuji films in black & white, colour and slide films. Some of which I had to send to California to get processed as it’s difficult to get slide film processed locally. My go-to camera for the trip was the Nikon F80, but I also made good use of my Yashica MAT-124, Yashica FX-3 Super 2000 and a borrowed Mamiya 645.

Below are just a few of my favourite shots from the 2 weeks we were away. To check out the full trip and all the photos, head over to my Flickr album created specifically for the trip. Also, you can click on the images below to bring up a slightly larger version.

