Cordova Falls

For the past couple of years, I’ve been making the trip out to Cordova Lake north of Havelock, Ontario to photograph the ever changing Cordova Falls. The falls are a basically 3 sets of rapids/waterfalls controlled by a dam at the south end of Cordova Lake. Depending on the amount of rainfall and how open the dam is, the shape of the falls change dramatically. Every time I visit, the water levels are different giving a new perspective on the falls. Here’s a couple shots I took back in 2013.

I shot some digital and a roll of black and white slide film (which I’ll post later). Below are a couple shots that turned out okay. It was raining making the rocks quite slippery and fogging up my glasses.

Cordova Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsCordova Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsCordova Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

