Toronto Film Shooters Meetup

Recently, I’ve started attending a couple film photography related meet-ups as a way to get out shooting film, with interesting cameras and meeting other like minded folks. Back in October, I was down in Ann Arbor, Michigan for the weekend, where I met Alex from Toronto who organizes quarterly film photography meet-ups in Toronto. So, my good friend Paul and I headed down to the Distillery Historic District in Toronto for a chilly afternoon of film shooting.

I brought along my largest (Pentax 6×7), and smallest (Canonet GIII QL17) cameras and shot on a variety of black and white films including Rollei RPX 400, Svema Foto 200, Ilford Delta 400 and Ilford FP4+ 125. After a couple hours of roaming the area, we stopped into the Mill Street Brew Pub for a couple pints before calling it a day. Some of my favourite shots are below. For the rest, check out my Flickr album of the event.

Toronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsToronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsToronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsToronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsToronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsToronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsToronto Film Shooters Meetup - November 2015 - The Distillery Historic District//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

