Hamilton Waterfalls

A couple weekends ago, good friends MikePaul and myself met down in Hamilton to photograph some waterfalls. I’ve heard that Hamilton is a Mecca for waterfall photography, but I wasn’t prepared for the sizes of them. They were huge. We ended up shooting at 4 different locations throughout the day, and I was shooting a variety of film and digital. I shot a roll of slide film, but won’t be able to process it until mid-April.

Since there was more snow and ice than I expected, I converted all the shots to black and white, since the scenes were relatively void of colour anyway. Definitely an awesome day trip and I hope to get back there at other times of the year.

Tews Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsWebster's Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsAlbion Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsAlbion Falls//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsDevil's Punchbowl//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

