Classic Camera Revival Meetup – Hamilton 2016

One of my favourite podcasts right now is the Classic Camera Revival based out of Toronto. Can’t recall how I found out about it, but I’ve been listening since their 2nd episode. The show focuses on film cameras, film stocks, developing and darkroom techniques, and has various interviews with artists and film suppliers in Canada (which is awesome).

Earlier this month they hosted their first ever meetup and photowalk in Hamilton. Having never been to Hamilton, I thought it would be fun to get out and meet other film shooters and chat with people who I’ve really only met online.

It was a fun day as we wandered around town randomly snapping pictures. I brought with me my Exakta Varex, Canonet GIII, and a Pentax MX and shot all Rollei CN 200 film. Below are a couple of my favourites from the day. For the rest, please check out my Flickr album.

Classic Camera Revival Hamilton Meetup 2016//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsClassic Camera Revival Hamilton Meetup 2016//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsClassic Camera Revival Hamilton Meetup 2016//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsClassic Camera Revival Hamilton Meetup 2016//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsClassic Camera Revival Hamilton Meetup 2016//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsClassic Camera Revival Hamilton Meetup 2016//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

