First Day of School

With my new job and everything that’s been going on, I really haven’t put much effort into photography in the past month. I’ve barely picked up a camera, let alone develop and scan film. So these photos are from a couple weeks back. Normally, on the first day of school, I take photograph the kids in the front yard using my Nikon D7100, but I let my brother borrow another digital camera and gave him all my SD cards, so digital wasn’t an option. I haven’t shot digital in months, but was looking forward to this as I’ve been processing the “first day of school” photos the same way for a couple years to give some consistency to the results.

Anyways, these were shot on their respective first days of school (they had different start dates) using a Nikon F80 and a roll of Ilford FP4+ 125 shot at EI 500.

