Film Find

Last Sunday, I met up with my good friend Paul for a camera show in Toronto. I had no clue what to expect at these types of shows. The place was packed with old film cameras and accessories and a ton of people. There was so much stuff to look at, and while there were a couple neat things to see, it was mostly junky 35mm cameras and nothing special. There was very little medium format gear or any decent 35mm cameras for the most part. Plus, the prices that people were asking for stuff was well above what you can find on eBay… in some cases 200% more. The one good deal we found was on expired film. There were buckets of film going for 3 bucks a roll. I grabbed 5 rolls of 220, 1 roll of 120 and 3 rolls of 35mm.

It was an interesting experience, but I don’t think I’d go back unless there was something specific I had in mind.

Expired Film

Leave a Reply

