CineStill 800T in 120 Format

My good friend Paul gifted me a couple rolls of CineStill 800T film for my birthday a couple months back. I’ve only ever shot this film in 35mm, so I was super excited to try this out in a larger format. This film is actually cut and rebranded Kodak film used in the motion picture industry. “CineStill 800T is derived from the same Kodak cinema film used in films such as Star Wars: The Force Awakens and, Inglourious Basterds” (casualphotofile.com). Being a high speed film intended for low-light shooting, it is naturally grainy, but in medium format it’s not really noticeable. Despite being on the pricey side, I like this film quite a lot.

All the photos shot below were manually metered and shot on my Yashica MAT-124.

Leave a Reply

