I’m Still Here…

It’s closing in on 2 years since my last post. Not sure exactly what happened, but I just lost interest in photography and blogging. After almost 850 blog posts since 2011, I guess I was just done with it. I didn’t even pack things up before leaving… I simply just walked away. I’ve shot the odd roll of film here and there, but I haven’t developed or scanned film since early 2022. I figured that I’d return to it at some point, but didn’t expect it would be this long.

With the day off work and the house to myself, I tried to develop a roll of film only to find out that my chemistry had long since expired. After ordering some new chemicals online, I had a couple rolls of developed film that needed scanning, so I unpacked the scanner from storage, set it up and scanned this roll. Looking forward to catching up on developing, scanning and posting pictures again. Also need to find some time go go out with the camera again!

These pictures are from a winter walk in Buckhorn, Ontario and the Selwyn Conservation Area. We used to live in Buckhorn so I was quite familiar with the place, but never been to Selwyn Conservation Area before.

Camera: Pentax 6×7
Lens: Pentax 75mm f/4.5 SMC Takumar
Film: Fuji Neopan Acros 100 II
Developer: Ilfosol 3 (1+9) @ 20.6C for 4:45 minutes.
Scanner: Epson V850
Catalog ID: 2022-003

One thought on “I’m Still Here…

  1. Good to have you back, sometimes a break is what we need .
    I like the idea of going out on a wander with a camera and posting the results with words. Gives some meaning to the roll of film and gives us a glimpse of somebody else’s part of the world. Keep it up

Leave a comment